Patient Health Information

Patient health info from the National Libraries of Medicine. Every page includes Spanish language option. Many articles available in other languages.

Online guide to quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina

Prevention and wellness information, drug interactions checker, news, and more. Every page includes Spanish language option.

How can you tell the good from the bad? From MedlinePlus

searchable collections of magazine, newspaper, and journal articles, electronic books, historical materials, maps, and much more

The National Library of Medicine's search service that provides access to over 11 million citations with links to participating online journals

Health effects of consumer products

Information on over 31,000 drugs from their entry in clinical trials through U.S. FDA approval and into the marketplace. Search for drug by name or by category

From NLM: over 112,000 drug listings as submitted to the FDA.

Learn about your prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more.

Browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.

The Federal Government’s lead agency for scientific research on the diverse medical and health care systems, practices, and products that are not generally considered part of conventional medicine

Information about ingredients in more than two thousand selected brands of dietary supplements.

information on a wide array of mental health topics including healthy habits for families, coping with job loss, and how to talk to a psychologist.

dedicated to helping people live mentally healthier lives. This site offers information and online communities.

provides information and support for mental illness. Included on this site are links' to local support groups, advocacy resources, and online communities.

Crisis intervention and suicide prevention services to LGBTQ+ young people under 25.

Gateway to government food safety information

MyPlate is the current nutrition guide published by the USDA

All the content of MedlinePlus, in Spanish

The Office on Women's Health improves the health of women and girls

Behavioral Health Equity is the right to access quality health care for all populations regardless of the individual’s race, ethnicity, gender, socioeconomic status, sexual orientation, geographical location and social conditions through prevention and treatment of mental health and substance use conditions and disorders.

Organized and vetted health information sources for members of the LGBTQ+ population

The Lounge is a space for teens, parents, and professionals to connect with one another. Members can form their own groups and participate in our broader online community. Meet new people and connect with friends and colleagues online.

NIA leads a broad scientific effort to understand the nature of aging and to extend the healthy, active, years of life.

AARP’s mission is to empower people to choose how they live as they age

Provides middle and high school students with up-to-date, nonjudgmental, straightforward curricular, and self-help support

National Institute for Drug Abuse for teens - the trusted source for science-based information on teen drug use