Send us an email with the name of the App you suggest.
 |
Database of clinical topic summaries, includes grading the quality of evidence cited, designed primarily for point-of-care use. Access provided to MAHEC staff, faculty & residents. Instructions for access. |
 |
A clinical decision support resource combining the evidence with expert opinion and designed to be useful at the point-of-care. Access provided to MAHEC faculty & residents. Instructions for access. |
 |
Access selected medical, dental, nursing and pharmacological textbooks and dictionaries, as well as medical calculators, ACP Smart Medicine, and AHFS DI Essentials. Access provided to MAHEC staff, faculty & residents. Instructions for access. |
 |
PubMed for Handhelds Apple | Android This is an app alternative to the PubMed Mobile website. Search PubMed by PICO (patient, intervention, comparison, outcome) or regular Medline search Free. |
 |
Designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety. Shows disease variation with images. Access provided to MAHEC faculty & residents. Instructions for access. |
 |
Natural Medicines Apple | Android Authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies. Access provided to MAHEC faculty & residents. Instructions for access. |
 |
Designed to help primary care clinicians identify clinical preventative services that are appropriate for their patients. Search or browse U.S. Preventative Services Task Force (USPTF) recommendations. Free |
 |
EBM Stats Calc Apple | Android Calculate NNTs from rates, percentages, or raw event and patient numbers. Use sensitivity and specificity of likelihood ratios to go from a pretest probability to posttest probability and positive predictive value and negative predictive value. Free |
 |
Calculate by QxMD Apple | Android More than 400 unique calculators and decision support tools. Free |
 |
Shots by AAFP/STFM Apple | Android American Academy of Family Physicians and Society of Teachers of Family Medicine CDC vaccine schedules and footnotes and important up-to-date information about each vaccine, including: dosing schedule, high-risk indications, adverse reactions, contraindications, catch-up, administration, epidemiology, brand names and coding information, and excipients/additives. Free |
 |
IDSA Practice Guidelines App Apple | Android Infectious Diseases Society of America Free |
 |
Find information about maternal and infant drug levels, possible effects on lactation and on breastfed infants, and alternative drugs to consider. Free |
 |
Get the latest clinical guidelines and updates on news, tools and resources to help you in your practice. Includes calculators for EDD and indicated delivery. Free |
 |
CDC's Prevent Group B Strep (GBS) Apple | Android Generates customized guidelines based on user input of patient characteristics. Use it to achieve better implementation of evidence-based guidelines to prevent cases of GBS disease. Free |
 |
Easy to use reference that combines information from the CDC family planning guidance. Free |
 |
STD Treatment (Tx) Guide Apple | Android An easy-to-use reference that combines information from the STD Treatment Guidelines as well as MMWR updates, and features a streamlined interface. Free |
 |
From the North American Menopause Society (NAMS). Helps clinicians and patients work together to personalize treatment decisions. Has a separate mode for clinicians and for patients. Free |
 |
Covers the Updated Consensus Guidelines for Managing Abnormal Cervical Cancer Screening Tests and Cancer Precursors. Recommendations and algorithms can be viewed after entering important patient data. $$ |
 |
Brings together information and guidance from Reproductive Health Access Project (RHAP), CDC, FDA prescribing information, and many other sources, to guide prompt and skillful provision of contraception care to women and couples. Free |
 |
Basic OB Wheel based on most recent ACOG dating guidelines. Free |
 |
American Psychiatry Association App Evaluation Model Outlines 5 steps to evaluate mental health apps. This hierarchical rating system and rubric brings awareness to the very important information that should be considered when picking an app that is not exactly the same as the information used to judge a medication or therapy. Free. |
|
American Psychiatry Association App Evaluation Form Have an app you would like to evaluate? Use APA’s free mobile apps evaluation tool. Your submission will help APA better understand which apps our members are using. Free. |
 |
Read reviews about mobile medical technology and health care apps. Searchable by specialty & platform. The physician editors lead a team that write reviews and commentary heavily based professionals experiences using apps in the hospital and clinic setting. Free. |
|
Natural Medicines Apple | Android Authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies. Access provided to MAHEC faculty & residents. Instructions for access. |
|
Designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety. Shows disease variation with images. Access provided to MAHEC faculty & residents. Instructions for access. |
 |
Plain film x-ray interpretation Review from iMedicalApps Free |
 |
AO Surgery Reference Mobile Apple | Android An online repository for surgical knowledge Review from iMedicalApps Free |
 |
AOTrauma Orthogeriatrics Apple | Android Orthogers is an educational tool for healthcare professionals managing older adults with a fragility fracture Review from iMedicalApps Free |
 |
CDC Vaccine Schedules Apple | Android Quick access from CDC to ACIP-recommended immunization schedules, complete with footnotes Free |
 |
The companion APP for Orthobullets.com and Medbullets.com Review from iMedicalApps Free |
 |
For evaluating febrile infant Free |
 |
Pediatric Blood Pressure Guide Apple This app is based on the August 2017 Clinical Practice Guideline from the AAP on the screening and management of high blood pressure in children and adolescents. $0.99 |
 |
This app is intended for obstetricians, midwives, and nurses who use electronic fetal monitoring (EFM) in laboring patients $4.99 / $2.99 |
 |
ASCVD Risk Estimator Plus Apple | Android More than 400 unique calculators and decision support tools. Free |
 |
PFT eval walks a clinician through a quick simple stepwise approach to analyse Pulmonary Function Tests (PFT's) in order to arrive at ventilation and respiration disorders and diagnostic ideas about patients. Free |
 |
Choosing Wisely Apple | Android Choosing Wisely aims to promote conversations between clinicians and patients by helping patients choose care that is supported by evidence, not duplicative of other tests or procedures already received, free from harm, and truly necessary. Free |
 |
MDCalc Medical Calculator Apple | Android More than 400 unique calculators and decision support tools. Free |
 |
Supports clinical decisions; saves valuable time; keeps the focus on patients Free |
 |
Formulary Search from MMIT Apple for checking drug coverage by insurance company Free |
 |
American College of Cardiology Anticoag Evaluator Apple | Android make informed decisions on initiation of antithrombotic therapy for patients with atrial fibrillation (AF) who do not have moderate to severe mitral stenosis or a mechanical heart valve. Review from iMedicalApps Free |
 |
Anticoagulation Manager (CDC) Apple a resource for clinicians that will guide them to utilize the appropriate laboratory testing and administer the appropriate anticoagulant drug in the correct dosage and at the right frequency to patients. Review from iMedicalApps Free |
 |
Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide Apple | Android a comprehensive web and mobile resource that delivers up-to-date, authoritative information on infectious diseases, drugs, and pathogens written by the experts at Johns Hopkins Medicine
$30
|
 |
Opioids Dosage Conversion Apple an opioid analgesic dosage conversion calculator for use by trained medical professionals Free |
 |
ESC Pocket Guidelines App Apple | Android Always be up-to-date and never miss any of the current clinical practice guidelines in cardiology! Free |
 |
Call your patients from your cell phone while displaying your office number. Protects your privacy and also displays a number to the patients that may be familiar. Free |
 |
Get the latest clinical guidelines and updates on news, tools and resources to help you in your practice. Includes calculators for EDD and indicated delivery. Free |
 |
Generates customized guidelines based on user input of patient characteristics. Use it to achieve better implementation of evidence-based guidelines to prevent cases of GBS disease. Free |
 |
Input typed notes or scan handwritten notes. Add to-do’s, photos, images, web pages, or audio ... and it’s all instantly searchable Free |
