Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Collections of Literature

Curated subject collections of article references on topics of interest to MAHEC staff.

Welcome

Welcome

Welcome to the Library Guide for

 Collections of Literature 

These librarian-created collections of article references offer a targeted snapshot of literature on specific topics of interest to the MAHEC community. Most of the collections are organized using MyNCBI, a free resource from the National Center for Biotechnology Information. The references can be shared and full-text links are available to those with access. Some articles are available to anyone at no cost while others require specific affiliations.                                                                                                                                     
                                                                           For articles not accessible, an article request can be submitted to the MAHEC Library (fee may apply). 

                                                                           If you would like a comprehensive search on any topic please submit it via the search request form 

Substance Use Disorders (SUDs)

The following links launch into collections of article references to inform MAHEC healthcare practitioners about the management of Substance Use Disorders (SUDs).  All collections are listed below and also organized by broad subject tabs. Unless otherwise noted, references are from the English language literature, cover the years 2014 - current, and are updated on a regular basis.  These are targeted collections; for comprehensive searches please submit request via the search request form 

Other resource sites of interest:

CLOUD, or the Curated Library about Opioid Use for Decision-makers.  Created by the  Center for Evidence-based Policy (CEbP) at Oregon Health & Science University.  The CLOUD offers resources on topics including addiction treatment, harm reduction, prevention, and recovery, and alternative treatments for pain. The materials include downloadable documents, such as policy reports, implementation guides, and government documents such as relevant legislation, as well infographics, videos, and website links.  They include information about authors and funding sources for all of the resources. (The CLOUD only includes non-proprietary materials, but they are working with researchers and program managers to prepare summaries of research published in proprietary journals.)

MAHEC Affiliated Publications

Loading ...

 

MAHEC Publications  is a web page list of recent articles, books, and book chapters from UNC Health Sciences at MAHEC researchers and MAHEC faculty, staff, residents, fellows, and UNC SOM Asheville Campus students.